new modder

Articles and posts on soft modding XBOX 360s, no chat on back ups and hacking!
joesoap4465
Below Average
PostsCOLON 29
JoinedCOLON Fri Aug 10, 2012 9:43 pm

new modder

Postby joesoap4465 » Fri Aug 10, 2012 10:19 pm

Hi all, I'm new to modding, and would like some advice on where to start, i have a Xbox 360 elite console (with HDMI) and a new glossed controller. I have replaced the triggers, shoulder buttons, D-pad, thumb sticks and bottom bar for blue ones, but currently, that is all the modding i have done. (apart from a attempted case mod which never got past the planning stage). the main reason i am starting this thread is because i am interested in some of the things i have seen on the forum and would like any advice on anything to do with my planned mods. as it stands, i would like to mod both my console and controller. i am considering a ROL mod for both to make them blue, upgraded cooling system (i have seen the liquid cooling threads and would be very interested in buying a kit, i would like to try and make one but lack the machinery and materials, i would like to find a kit which had clear coolant and blue l.e.d.s to go with the case mod) and a case mot (either a translucent black case with internal lights or a window, have not decided yet). i am also interested in any suggestions anyone has to offer, i have seen loads of bits and pieces on E-bay but have also looked through this site and found some pretty nice stuff. i have been meaning to mod for ages now, so hopefully signing up and getting some suggestions should give me the cick up the backside i need to get started :D i am a blank canvas to any ideas that i think will look cool :lol: thanks for reading.

phenoptix
Competent
PostsCOLON 745
JoinedCOLON Sat Apr 17, 2010 11:25 am

Re: new modder

Postby phenoptix » Fri Aug 10, 2012 11:04 pm