tsop48 prototype pcb

Got a project in mind? Post it in here to get help from the forums. No idea too crazy or mundane!
dec0y7
Competent
PostsCOLON 352
JoinedCOLON Sat May 28, 2011 11:26 am
LocationCOLON Sheffield UK

tsop48 prototype pcb

Postby dec0y7 » Thu Jul 12, 2012 5:45 pm

Ok so I'm thinking about designing and printing my own pcb with a tsop48 footprint on it, not much more need really but and here is the big but lol I've never done it before. Is it worth trying or better just looking for cheap pcb's from china already done
tis Better to have tried and failed than never to have tried at all

I blame spelling errors and my writing skills or lack of...... On fred!!!!!! My blood clot (yes I really did name it lol)

phenoptix
Competent
PostsCOLON 745
JoinedCOLON Sat Apr 17, 2010 11:25 am

Re: tsop48 prototype pcb

Postby phenoptix » Thu Jul 12, 2012 6:59 pm

Something I can definitely help with! I've been having a go with a program called KiCad. It's fairly easy to use and free, which is a big bonus. I don't know the tsop48 though, what is it? I've also had some PCBs made recently so know where you could get a prototype run of say 10 done for about £20 delivered.

dec0y7
Competent
PostsCOLON 352
JoinedCOLON Sat May 28, 2011 11:26 am
LocationCOLON Sheffield UK

Postby dec0y7 » Thu Jul 12, 2012 7:14 pm

The tsop48 I'm going to be using is a nand chip. I only need to use about 18 of the legs but best to solder all of them. I will check out the software in a min and that's a nice price for the prototype ;)
tis Better to have tried and failed than never to have tried at all

I blame spelling errors and my writing skills or lack of...... On fred!!!!!! My blood clot (yes I really did name it lol)

xanthic
Above Average
PostsCOLON 87
JoinedCOLON Fri Jun 29, 2012 10:03 am

Postby xanthic » Fri Jul 13, 2012 3:31 pm

I'm also wanting to get some PCBs made up, though each is probably going to be a one off. Is there anywhere that will do that or is it worth getting the kit?